How to Land Your Dream Girl – Part 1

 

So you have your sights set on the perfect woman.  She is not showing any action in the partner box, or else just came off a break-up situation.   She is intelligent, funny, hot as hell, and driving you absolutely crazy when you are in the same sim with her.  You want to make a move, but don’t know where to go next.  Well we are here to help you out.  Let me introduce the first in what is sure to become a multi-part series… How to Land Your Dream Girl.

Part 1:  What women look for in a guy

Before stalking your prey, you must first seek to understand her motivations and instincts.

1) Personality, personality, personality

Sure that new skin, outfit, or whatever will help you get noticed, but it won’t seal the deal.  It all comes down to personality, and for that my best advice to you is to be yourself.  Women can sense when you are being fake, and even if you are able to pull it off for a few dates, she will eventually figure out that you aren’t who she thought you were and then things will fall apart at the seams.

I think it is time to bust that myth that girls are attracted to bad boys.  Girls are attracted to guys with confidence, guys who know where they are in life, and who are fun to be around.   Most women have figured out that guys will act as dicks in direct inverse proportion to the size of their manhood.  Put simply:  the bigger the dick, the smaller the prick!  the bigger the ass, the smaller the mass!

Nice guy <> wuss, but it does mean a genuine honest approach to living where you aren’t out to just bully your way through life.  You want to land a woman with self-esteem, and not someone who enjoys being dominated or walked over.

 2) Originality

Women are used to being hit on and picked up ALL the time.   Starting out with lame pickup lines, or asking her where she lives, or if she has a web cam are not going to get you even up to bat… let alone to first base, unless you are paying for the encounter.   They want to hear something different and unique from you. 

3) Attention

Women want to be licked in public.  By this I mean they want to be appreciated and shown attention.   Notice if she changed her skin, hair, outfit, tattoo etc, because this will show you are paying attention to her.  When you first make contact, you better be closing down all those background IM’s and other convo’s going on.  Giving her your full attention, shows that you are there only for her at that point in time.

4) Hot pixels

I honestly believe that if you have the right personality that you can land the hot chick without any window dressing… see exhibit A:

Hawks surrounded by hot chicks in noob skin/clothing

But, it really doesn’t hurt to at a minimum purchase, skin, hair, and a few decent outfits.   You don’t hafta be able to change every hour on the hour, but if you invite her out to do something on the beach and only have a trench coat then it is going to create some awkward moments.  Your clothes should reflect who you are, and how you see yourself.

5) FUN!

No one is here in SL to be bored…  lol.   There are tons of things to do, and see, and experience.  We will cover some of the options in upcoming segments, but obviously you want to keep it fun or she will run.

Okay, so we have spent some time on what women want, this is not an exhaustive list, but enough of the basics that if you deliver these goods you have a great shot at landing your dream girl… next up for Part 2:  we’ll cover how to make the first move and do’s and dont’s for the first date.

~ by hawksrock on January 7, 2008.

32 Responses to “How to Land Your Dream Girl – Part 1”

  1. “You want to land a woman with self-esteem, and not someone who enjoys being dominated”

    Not necessarily someone who doesn’t enjoy being dominated *cracks whip*

    Even then, it’s a misconception that a woman who enjoys being dominated can’t have self-esteem. IMO the best submissives are the ones who feel good in their submission and burst with self-confidence 🙂 Not a fan of whiny subs who ask me each day if their ass doesn’t look too big in those prims.

  2. Yup, I was wondering if that comment would raise the question of dom/sub relationships. I am sure this is something that will be covered in a future post. IMO dom/sub can be a spicy fun role play for a short period of time, but that it is impossible to make a long term healthy relationship out of it… but I will cover that in more detail when I write the post. 🙂 This article was more about landing a dream girl as a mate, not as a slave or sub… but your point is noted.

  3. There may be a lot of myths and misconceptions about BDSM based on what people encounter in certain Gorean capture roleplay sims (visited a place like that once, and left immediately, what a travesty).

    “This article was more about landing a dream girl as a mate, not as a slave or sub […] it is impossible to make a long term healthy relationship out of it”

    Nothing stops someone from being both a soulmate and a sub – something that many SL-only “masters” sadly don’t realise either. I agree with you on the slave thing though. However, the difference between a slave and a sub is bigger than the difference between a regular partner and a sub. A sub is still a functional individual, with their own responsibilities, their own choices and their own consent. A sub is not property and at all times has the freedom to walk out.

    I know enough couples in RL who have been happily together for over one decade, some even over two decades, inside a BDSM relationship. To them and to me being Dominant or submissive is not roleplaying. It’s who we are. In animal packs you also have alpha and beta animals. Mankind is not as far removed from the animal world as some wish to believe.

    Either way, I think I’m going beyond the scope of this post, and since you mentioned another post in the future, I’m looking forward to that to continue the discussion. Thanks for the reply.

  4. And I just realised that even though I was trying to keep my comment short, it turned out to be pretty long. Sorry for that. 😛

  5. @WRATH – POST DAMN IT! POST! heh heh lurv, myg

  6. /me munches on popcorn and waits to hear why myg is so eager for wrath to post. this should be fun.

  7. Could you also mention that men shouldn’t spend time developing a good personality and then ruin it by saying that they’d accept a naked RL pic of you? LOL

  8. Good post Hawks, though I’d add a couple things.

    1. Thumbs up to licking in public, and enthusiastic double thumbs up to aggressive licking in private.

    2. I think some girls really do like bad boys. But only the genuinely bad bad boys – you know, the sexy drug addict rock star type. However, these ultimately make shitty husbands so a better alternative is the “reformed bad boy.” (please see exhibit A).

  9. But a warning to all of you who are attracted to the bad boys: don’t kid yourself that you’re going to be the one to reform us. We have to do that on our own sweet time, and meanwhile, there’s nothing more fun than dragging the good girls down with us.

    Of course, I think Hawks could still be right, it may be the perceived confidence of the bad boy that is the real attractor. Thus it’s a welcome bit of information for all the not-so-bad boys who have confidence or can learn it.

  10. Awesome post, Hawks! The picture of you lookin’ like a pimp with 3 ladies (including JellyBean) certainly gave me a little grin.

    And yeah some girls do like ‘bad boys’ at least for a short fling (and to learn what NOT to go after later on).

    @ Alicia: Best way to counter that is to say that you must have a nekkid picture of them in return. LOL

  11. /me is too busy providing RL nekkid pics to all the ladies to write a post… you know, in case any of them want to reciprocate… maybe? or not?

  12. Awesome post babe! Awwwww I’m your dream girl! Right? You are talking about me, RIGHT!?!

  13. […] the last post, I began by identifying some of the key characteristics that women are looking for in a man. Things […]

  14. […] HawksRock wrote up a really nice article on how to land your dream girl (in 2 parts, part 1 and part 2 here) on the “Are We Not Men?” blog. Very good points Hawks. So.. with the […]

  15. Thank you for your site 😉
    I made with photoshop backgrounds for myspace and youtube and even more
    my backgrounds:http://tinyurl.com/5ajonc
    have a good day and thank you again!

  16. […] Alicia’s blog and consider showing up at a Hump Day party. Also, read Hawks’ post at AWNM on how to meet your dream girl in SL and 50 first […]

  17. Just beet off.

  18. […] the ice. Next time you see her, jumpstart the conversation by bringing up your common ground. Is she a friend of a friend? Does she work in your building? Does she break a sweat at your gym? […]

  19. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are
    but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  20. I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  21. Very good article! We are linking to this particularly great content on our
    website. Keep up the good writing.

  22. I’m really inspired along with your writing talents as well as with the structure on your blog. Is this a paid topic or did you customize it yourself? Anyway stay up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to
    look a nice weblog like this one nowadays..

  23. Its such as you read my mind! You seem to know so much approximately this, like
    you wrote the ebook in it or something. I think that you just
    could do with a few p.c. to power the message house a little bit, but
    other than that, this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read.

    I will certainly be back.

  24. Hello mates, pleasant paragraph and nice arguments commented here,
    I am in fact enjoying by these.

  25. Hi this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if
    you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted
    to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  26. Usually I don’t learn post on blogs, however I would like
    to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so!

    Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  27. I got this web page from my friend who shared with me concerning this website and at the moment this time I am visiting this website and reading
    very informative posts at this place.

  28. Great site. A lot of useful info here. I am sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And obviously, thank you to your sweat!

  29. This post will assist the internet users for building up new web
    site or even a weblog from start to end.

  30. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some
    stories/information. I know my readers would appreciate your work.

    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me
    an email.

  31. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed
    to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group.

    Chat soon!

  32. It’s an amazing paragraph designed for all the internet users; they will get
    benefit from it I am sure.

Leave a Reply

 
