Random thoughts

  • Why is it that there are two flavors of atomic fireballs even though they are labeled the same? One that is hot, and one that is OMFG my mouth is gonna burn if I don’t throw water on it quickly hot?
  • People singing along to music is often irritating, but with the lag of SL and the fact that the words don’t match up with the timing of the music and words you are hearing, it is REALLY irritating… (and no this is not aimed at you babe… :p )
  • Why is it that there are no sports bar’s in SL?? I am sure there are some sort of regulations about streaming live video into SL, but how come the networks haven’t jumped on that yet? You can stream ESPN to your phone, why can’t we get it in world? To me this is a big business opportunity to drive traffic to your sim, so please go figure it out, and save me a chair at the bar where everybody knows my name, kkthnx!
  • Have you ever noticed that SL has coded into your daily interactions a personal space bubble? Seriously, try to get close to the one you love, and you will see that there is an invisible wall that keeps you apart without the aid of a pose ball to bring you together. I would like to have been at the meeting where they determined the appropriate distance to be what appears to be an equivalent foot of space.
  • Yeah, this is actually the kind of shit that goes through my head all day long, so I hope you enjoyed a view into it, thanks and have a great day!
~ by hawksrock on February 29, 2008.

6 Responses to “Random thoughts”

  1. PFFFFFFFFFFT.

    Just because you needed one ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ *stops singing completely* hah!

  3. Sports Bar!!!..can i get the corner booth near the Golden Tee video game?

  4. I don’t know your name but I found my way here and I like it.

  5. Welcome to the party Kallisto, I will know we truly made it once we get one of those cool parenthetical references on your blog roll… ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Yay for sportsbars! I tried to find one during the Superbowl match, but the only one I found was pretty empty. So if you manage to find anything good, let us know ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
